Changes in the Executive Board

In the fiscal year 2008, the Executive Board of Bechtle AG consisted of Ralf Klenk and Dr. Thomas Olemotz. In the course of the year, this board did not undergo any changes.

Group Executive Board expanded as of 1 January 2009

On 10 December 2008, Bechtle AG announced that at his own request, Ralf Klenk, the founding shareholder and previous Chairman of the Executive Board, was not going to extend his contract and was going to resign from the Executive Board as of 31 December 2008. Within the scope of the expansion of the Executive Board of the holding, the Supervisory Board of Bechtle AG appointed Michael Guschlbauer and Jürgen Schäfer members of the Executive Board as of 1 January 2009. From the beginning of the new fiscal year, the group’s Executive Board consists of three members.

Michael Guschlbauer is responsible for the IT system house & managed services segment, and Jürgen Schäfer for the IT e-commerce segment. Apart from the original fields of finance, controlling, and investor relations, Executive Board spokesman Dr. Thomas Olemotz, who has been in office since March 2007, has also been put in charge of human resources, corporate communication, IT, and logistics & service.

Among other things, the Rules of Procedure govern the distribution of tasks and the collaboration within the Executive Board and with the Supervisory Board. The Rules of Procedure provide for an age limit of 65 years for members of the Executive Board.