Staffing of the Supervisory Board and Executive Board

In 2008, the elections resulted in the following changes in the staffing of the Supervisory Board:

On 17 June 2008, the Annual General Meeting elected the previous Supervisory Board members Kurt Dobitsch, Gerhard Schick, Karin Schick, Klaus Winkler, and Dr. Jochen Wolf and, for the first time, Dr. Walter Jaeger to the Supervisory Board as shareholder representatives with a clear majority. Due to his advanced age, Otto Beilharz did not run for another term of office.

The employee representatives were also newly elected before the Annual General Meeting. Rüdiger Dibbert and Dr. Rudolf Luz did not run for office. Accordingly, they departed from the Supervisory Board as of 17 June 2008. The following persons were elected, thereby joining the Supervisory Board from 17 June 2008: Udo Bettenhausen, Uli Drautz, Daniela Eberle, Jürgen Ergenzinger, Sonja Glaser-Reuss, and Barbara Greyer.

At its constituting meeting on 17 June 2008, the Supervisory Board confirmed Gerhard Schick as the Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Uli Drautz was re-elected as Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board, and Dr. Jochen Wolf as the second Vice-Chairman.

We have thanked the departed Supervisory Board members for their constructive and qualified contributions and the close and trusting collaboration.

After the end of the reporting period, the following changes took effect in the Executive Board as of 1 January 2009:

At his own request, Ralf Klenk waived an extension of his contract and departed from Bechtle's Executive Board as of 31 December 2008. In the coming months, he will coach the transit to the new Executive Board, after which he will turn his attention to private projects, especially in the social field. We have expressed our sincere gratitude to Ralf Klenk for his excellent work since the establishment of the company in 1983. The evolution from a one-man company to today's group that is active across Europe is a remarkable development for which Ralf Klenk is largely responsible – an achievement that merits great respect.

As of 1 January 2009, former CFO Dr. Thomas Olemotz serves as Spokesman of the Executive Board. He is responsible for finance & controlling, investor relations, IT, logistics and service, human resources, legal and corporate communication. Of the two new Executive Board members, Michael Guschlbauer is responsible for IT system house & managed services, and Jürgen Schäfer for IT e-commerce.

The two new members of the group's Executive Board have been appointed for a term of three years. At the same time, the contract with Dr. Thomas Olemotz has been prematurely extended by five years.